Coleman Hawkins – 1940th 78rpm shellac rip

Hawkins plays and sounds very good. The lovely LO-FI disks of the 1940s are mostly worn out, especially "Mop Mop" with Art Tatum's chic solo.

Track list

1. «Dedication» — Coleman Hawkins
2. «My Ideal» — Coleman Hawkins – Art Tatum
3. «Mop Mop» — Coleman Hawkins – Art Tatum
4. «It's the talk of the town» — Coleman Hawkins
5. «Imagination» — Coleman Hawkins – Teddy Wilson
6. «Smack» — Hawkins – Eldridge – Carter

Digitized with: Energophone, Apple Power Macintosh G3
Remastering – ℗ Anton Stepichev

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 100 MB. You can upload: image, audio, video, document, spreadsheet, interactive, text, archive, other. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded. Drop files here